Simpplr allows pre-approved Content managers to write content on behalf of certain users. This process is called Ghostwriting.
Change content author
All users with edit and publish permissions, including Content managers, can change the content author when the content is published, and while the content is still in draft.
Simpplr's Protected Authors and Allow List let users better control authorship of content. Go to Manage application > Setup > Privileges > Protected authors to update the Protected Author and Allow Lists.
In App manager settings, high-profile users can be added to the list of Protected Authors. Any user in the Protected Authors list can only have their content edited by users in the Allow List. Furthermore, only users in the Allow List can change authorship of a piece of content to users in Protected Authors.
Roles and their ghostwriting permissions:
Any user with edit and publish rights for a site can change the author on any of that site's content. However, Protected Authors have an additional restriction on who can publish on their behalf. Only users in the Allow List can:
- edit the content authored by Protected Authors
- change the author of any content to a Protected Author
By default, App managers are in the Allow List. To update who is in the Allow List, go to Manage Application > Setup > Privileges > Protected authors.
Any user that is made the author of a piece of content will be notified, and will receive future notifications if the content is edited.