Move Content

All site-related content (pages, albums & events) can be moved from one site to another.

  • Site Managers can move content from My Content & Manage Site > Content between sites managed by the user.
  • One piece of content can be moved at a time via the options dropdown.
  • Multiple pieces of content at the same time via the Bulk Action dropdown.
  • Different content types can be moved at the same time. The maximum number of content records you can bulk move is set to 50.

 

How to move content

Click move and the content movement modal will open.

  • Only Published, Unpublished or Scheduled content can be moved between sites.
  • The move content functionality is not applicable for any content type which is in Draft or in Must Read status.
  • Select the content you want to move. 

Content movement history will be captured in content moderation history.

 

How content is affected once moved

  • If content is moved from a public to a private site, there is no private site feed leakage to the public.
  • For a public site content moved to a private site, the user who doesn’t have access to the private site should not see it’s feed.
  • The author remains the same. But it's possible that the author no longer has access to the content.

 

  • Likes
    • Count and history can be retained.

 

  • Comments and replies
    • Can be retained. 
    • The feed associated with the content record will remain with the content.



  • Shares
    • Links would automatically be redirected to the new location.

 

  • Favorites
    • Will show a 404 if the user longer has the access.

 

  • My events
    • Updated to reflect the new location of the content.

 

  • Site content listing
    • Removed from the previous location.
    • Added to the new location at the top of the listing.

 

  • Tiles
    • Updated to reflect the new location of the content.
    • Removed content automatically from tile if the user doesn’t have access.

 

  • My Content
    • Updated to reflect the new location of the content.

 

  • Notifications
    • Should redirect to the content on the new site.
    • Will show a 404 if the user no longer has access.

 

  • Content links in the email
    • Should redirect to the content but to the new site.
    • Will show a 404 if the user no longer has access. 

 

  • Manual links in the content body
    • Should redirect to the content but to the new site.
    • Will show a 404 if the user no longer has access. 

 

  • Manual links in a newsletter
    • Should redirect to the content but to the new site
    • Show 404 if the user may no longer have the access

 

  • Manual links in an alert
    • Should redirect to the content but to the new site
    • Show 404 if the user may no longer have the access.

 

  • Carousel
    • Public site’s content is shown in the carousel and then the content is moving it to a private site.
      • Since we can add private content to the carousel as well, only those users who have access will be able to access. Others will not be able to access it.

 

  • Analytics
    • Analytics data prior to the move will stay in the original site.
    • After the content is moved, data will be captured in the new site.




Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Articles in this section

See more