How do I prevent a Salesforce user from appearing in Simpplr?

To prevent someone from appearing in Simpplr, you will need to select No in the Show In Simpplr field in the user detail page.

1. Login to your Salesforce instance, click on Setup at the top.

2. Go to Administration Setup > Manage Users > User and click on the user you do not want to show up in Simpplr.

3. Click Edit, scroll down to the Show in Simpplr field, and change it to No. Then click Save.

If you do not see Show in Simpplr in the user detail page, you'll need to edit the page layout and add this field to the page.

1. Click on the arrow on the side of the browser window to turn on the menu, then click on Edit Layout.

2. Drag the Show in Simpplr field to the page, then click Save to save the layout.

3. Then go to the user's detail page and click Edit. You should see Show In Simpplr. Change it to No.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Articles in this section

See more